62 comments on “Completed Cross Stitch – Lanarte’s “Art Nouveau” by Mucha-primrose

  1. That’s going to be amazing–I cannot even imagine how much time and love will go into it! I, too, love art museums–the ones I’ve been to are mostly in the eastern US–New York, Boston, Washington. Love them all!

    Like

    • Thank you so much KerryCan :0)

      Nice to meet a fellow art enthusiast too. Now that you mentioned Boston, I’m kind of kicking myself that I missed out on the galleries and museums during my last visit (you lucky girl you!) – but I did the Duck Boat Tours though! Fun 🙂

      Like

      • I loved the Duck Boats, too! But you’ll need to go back because the Museum of Fine Arts is superb, as is the Isabella Stewart Gardner. I can’t ever get enough of Boston!

        Like

      • Ooooh I am so intrigued! Thank you so much for the great advice (I’ve never heard of Isabella Stewart Gardner and will look it up). Much appreciated :0)

        Like

      • Do look it up–there’s a fascinating story about a huge art heist there. Amazing paintings, that have never been recovered.

        Like

    • Haha that was such a cute comment. Thank you for the big smile I got after reading your kind words. And heeeeyyy that is wonderful news!!! I am SO happy to hear that you feel inspired. I can’t wait to see your next project! :0)

      Like

  2. What a beautiful painting. And that it has been turned into a stitching pattern is wonderful. I love all of the colors. So soft and subtle and warm. I have never heard of this artist before and must see more. Your stitching is looking awesome! I will enjoy watching this one grow. Now I am curious. I loved watching Three’s Company growing up, but admit that I only had eyes for Jack, and not what was hanging on their walls. But now I am curious 😉 Wonder if I can catch re-runs somewhere…Thanks for sharing your beautiful stitching, some culture and some trivia.

    Like

  3. I am never less than impressed by your posts….. I love MOMA (& the Tate Modern in London) but if you want to really hit the high notes the Louvre & the Uffizi can leave you breathless.

    Like

    • Thank you so much RH! I will definitely add the Tate Modern, Louvre and Uffizi to my travel bucket list. I love first-hand recommendations…means a lot more than random Internet searches. Much appreciated :0)

      Like

  4. This is just gorgeous, Ramona. I’m so impressed with your stitching. I’m not sure I have it in me to do all that solid work. Thanks for all the likes on my blog – I really appreciate them!

    Like

  5. It’s absolutely gorgeous! I love going to art museums as well. I lived in downtown St Pete and the Dali museum is a place I always took visitors. I love watching your progress!

    Like

    • Thank you so much scoobyclue! :0) That is so cool that you lived in St. Pete’s and been the to the Dali museum too! Small wee little world isn’t it?

      Like

  6. Only a crafty and supremely talented bohemian bourgeois gal could have created that lovely work, Ramona– superb! And you’re spotting Muchas in that old sitcom is amazing– and made me laugh with delight!! : )

    Like

    • Hey lady! Great to hear from you Ms. Southern Belle Scoobyclue and thank you so much for the kind words.

      I’ve been enjoying your updates. Glad that you’ve been out and about enjoying your summer. Woo hoo!!! That’s great. There’s always enough time to stitch over the winter right? :0)

      Like

  7. Mucha is my favourite artist. When I went to Paris it was amazing to see bits of his work but also the influence it still had. For most people he is Art Noveau. I would love to attempt his works in cross stitch but I’ve never seem to come across any. Where did you get yours from? And do they do any others?

    And trivia question: Man About The House? I’m a little young to have watched either show originally but it rings a bell.

    Like

    • Hey StichesinLife! Great to hear from you! Paris must have been awesome. And to see some of the works first-hand must have been great too.

      There are four artistic cross stitch kits of Mucha from Lanarte that can be found on http://www.123stitch.com or http://www.artsanddesigns.com.

      You’ve got great trivia talent: “Man About the House” is absolutely correct :o)

      (I’ve never seen the English version but Three’s Company is forever in re-runs and there is still some cute appeal in a few episodes if you ever get a chance to see it).

      Like

  8. Visiting again! My fav museum is the Musical Instrument Museum in Scottsdale, AZ. After about an hour, I have to take off the museum-provided-headphones and go away for a few to undo the stimulation overload, but it’s an incredible place.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi Susiliany, great to hear from you. Yes, this piece is almost finished…just the outlining on top of the stitching and then I can switch it to “COMPLETED” from WIP :0) Hope you are well.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

